This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience. Learn more

Register Now

Epigenetics in the Nervous System - digital talks

Topics

  • Neural development
  • Neurodegeneration
  • Epigenomics
  • Chromatin architecture

Description

The key role of the epigenome in neural cell function and in neurological diseases has became clear in recent years. This meeting will gather experts with key findings in the field of neuroepigenetics to discuss the latest developments on histone modifications, chromatin architecture and epigenomics, among others, in the context of of neural development and diseases of the central nervous system.


Scientific organizers


Confirmed speakers 

  • Philip De Jager (Columbia University, US)
    Identifying suppressors of APOEe4 risk for Alzheimer’s disease using a methylome-wide screen: a microglial transcriptional program is implicated
  • ​​Nada Jabado (McGill University, Canada)
    Histone H3.3 G34-mutant high-grade gliomas: A case of mistaken identity
  • Ian Maze (Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, US)
    Protein monoaminylation in the central nervous system: novel mechanisms of neural development, plasticity and disease
  • Jennifer Phillips-Cremins (University of Pennsylvania, US)
    3D genome restructuring across timescales of activity-induced neuronal gene expression

Registration

Participation is free, however, registration is required. 

Register​

​Program

  • Date: October 14, 2020
  • Start: 7:00am PST | 10:00am EST | 3:00pm BST | 4:00pm CEST
  • Finish: 10:00am PST | 1:00pm EST | 6:00pm BST | 7:00pm CEST

* Please note, these times are subject to change.

Contact
Have a question? Please contact the Abcam Events Team

Share this
Leave your comment
Post comment