This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience. Learn more

Register Now

Let's talk about pronouns

One in five adults say they personally know someone who goes by a gender-neutral pronoun, according to a recent survey by the Pew Research Center. With more employees reporting that the “male” and “female” designations they were assigned at birth do not align with their gender identities, an increasing number of employers are taking steps to create a more inclusive workplace for transgender and non-binary individuals. Yet many employers are unprepared to address sensitive issues like gender transition and the use of chosen pronouns. 

In this webinar, Reed Smith’s Global D&I Advisor, Iveliz R. Crespo, Esq., will provide:

·       An overview on transgender-specific terminology

·       Highlight the discrimination faced by transgender and non-binary individuals

·       Share tips and strategies for creating a more inclusive workplace

Please log in 15 minutes prior to the start of the program.

 

PLEASE READ – Important CLE information:

This program is presumptively approved for 1.0 CLE credit in California (Elimination of Bias), Connecticut, Illinois, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Texas and West Virginia. Attendees who are licensed in other jurisdictions will receive a uniform certificate of attendance but Reed Smith only provides credit for the states listed. Attendees who wish to seek credit in other jurisdictions, like Washington, will receive a uniform certificate of attendance and should follow the rules of their jurisdiction to obtain credit. Please allow 4-6 weeks after the program to receive a certificate of attendance.


Iveliz Crespo


Iveliz Crespo

Pronouns: They/She
Global Diversity & Inclusion Advisor

+1 215 851 1496 
[email protected]


Thursday, June 11, 2020

Time: 2:00 p.m. ET /
          1:00 p.m. CT /
          11:00 a.m. PT

Share this